November 2017

Limerick Chamber Regional Business Awards 2017

Roadbridge have been named as the top business in the Mid-West Region at the prestigious Limerick Chamber Regional Business Awards 2017.

Chamber Group
Best Overall Company of the year award: Jennifer McNamara, Yvonne Maginer, Janine Byrne, Colin McNamara, Tom Caulfield, Professor Vincent Cunnane, President LIT, Conor Gilligan, Dr James Ring – CEO Limerick Chamber, Ken Johnson – President Limerick Chamber, Peter Byrne, Emer Gilligan, Rhona Byrne and Trevor Byrne all from Roadbridge

Roadbridge has won the overall award for business at the year at the Limerick Chamber Regional Business Awards.

The Limerick-based building contractors specialising in roads, civil engineering and water waste management has been announced as the overall winner at the Limerick Chamber President’s Dinner in the Strand Hotel on Friday 17th November 2017.

Limerick Chamber CEO, James Ring, said: “The competition extremely high this year, so every company that made the shortlist should be proud of its achievements. This year’s winners are a great example of the vibrant growing business community and excellent talent in our region.”

As part of the awards, a video was produced for each of the shortlisted companies by Limerick Chamber and the Roadbridge can be seen by clicking on the image below:

RB Video

Presenting the award to Roadbridge, Limerick Chamber President Ken Johnson praised Roadbridge for its “innovative approach and continuous investment in its staff and services”.

“Roadbridge is a forward-looking company that has achieved significant growth through completing major projects in the transport, renewables and energy, utilities, commercial, industrial waste management and leisure sectors,” he said.

Managing Director of Roadbridge Conor Gilligan when asked about what customers value most about working with the company stated:

“Our ability to provide an engineering solution to any problem which in turn guarantees on-time delivery of any project.”  He also mentioned that one of the biggest lessons that business has taught him is that “you cannot afford to stand still.  If you are not moving forward as a company, your future will be more uncertain.”

Roadbridge would like to congratulate all of the winners and shortlisted companies, and were delighted to see that many of those represented in the awards are from organisations that we regularly do business with, showing the strength of the region.

The full list of the 2017 Limerick Chamber Regional Business Awards winners is as follows: 

2017 Best Start-Up, sponsored by Limerick Institute of Technology: CloudCards

2017 Best Innovation (RD&I), sponsored by Innovate Limerick: ON Semiconductor

2017 Best SME of the Year, sponsored by Bank of Ireland: Conack Construction

2017 Best Large Business Award, Sponsored by HOMS Solicitors: Roadbridge

2017 Best Family Business, sponsored by AIB: Flannerys Bar

2017 CSR: Best Contribution to the Community Award, sponsored by Deloitte: Kirby Group

2017 Best Business Services Provider, sponsored by Action Point: H &MV Eng

2017 Best Retail or Food Service Award, sponsored by BDO, Tuscany Bistro

2017 Best Culture, Hospitality and Tourism Award, sponsored by Northern Trust: Hunt Museum

2017 Best Community & Voluntary Sector Organisation, sponsored by Limerick City & County Council: Limerick Suicide Watch

2017 Best Employer: Talent Development & Workplace Wellness Award, sponsored by VHI: HOMS

2017 Best Overall Business of the Year Award, sponsored by LIT: Roadbridge

2017 Limerick Chamber President’s Award: Mr Michael Noonan