January 2019

Irish Wind Industry Awards Safety Award

Roadbridge are delighted to have been named as the winners of the inaugural Irish Wind Industry Awards 2019, in the ‘Exemplary Health & Safety Performance’ category.  These awards are set to become an annual event and are organised by the Irish Wind Energy Association (IWEA).

Lucy Whitford of RES (Award Sponsor), presenting to Mike Ryan and Peter Byrne of Roadbridge

Commenting on the submission, MC Ivan Yates mentioned that the judges were very impressed with the submission and felt that the Roadbridge Safety Culture was incredibly strong.

We would also like to take the opportunity to congratulate SSE and Coillte who won two awards for Galway Wind Park on the night, in the ‘Best Community Award’ and ‘Project of the Year.’  It is always great to see projects that we have been involved with doing well.

Roadbridge look forward to being able to defend our title next year, as well as entering other categories.

Brendan Boyce, David Murphy, Liam Power, Caroline Mulcahy, Mike Ryan, Maire Ryan, Jonathan Lye, Peter Byrne from Roadbridge